Well… I guess it’s time!

I’ve been thinking about this world of blogging and I’ve decided that I can no longer be ignorant in this world of noise and chaos.

There are so many voices that speak into the darkness and really, how many are heard.

Ignorant…

definition: lacking knowledge or information

“Sometimes a man wants to be stupid if it lets him do a thing his cleverness forbids.”
John Steinbeck, East of Eden

I’ve joined the WordPress Blogging University to learn how to have a voice in this world.

This is my first assignment; publish an article on who I am and why I am here.

So…

I am just…   me.

Simple. Loved. Ordinary.

I have lots of titles…

  • Redeemed Daughter
  • Born-again believer
  • Happy, in love wife
  • Blessed homeschooling mom
  • Sister
  • Hungry Student
  • Small town prairie girl
  • Proud Canadian
  • Lover of great music and potato chips
  • Accomplished drinker of coffee
  • Enjoyer of all things beautiful that show me glimpses of the Creator

Why write? Especially here…

  • I like to write
  • I have a message of Good News to share
  • I really hope you might be encouraged and find Hope
  • Sometimes life is dark and we feel alone – I want you to know you aren’t alone
  • I know Jesus – and I long for you to know Him too – because I love you

 

Peace.

“Being ignorant is not so much a shame, as being unwilling to learn.”
Benjamin Franklin

